History of the institute.

The Institute was established in 1965 by the order No.74 of the State Committee of refinery industry at State Planning Committee of the USSR as a chief research organization of the country in the field of light hydrocarbon feed production and consumption.

The first-in-the-world efficient DMC-1 process and IVKAZ catalyst for oil and gas condensate treating for hydrogen sulfide and mercaptans were developed. The process was selected by Chevron American company on a tender basis for introduction on JV “Tengizchevroil”. In 1995-1996, two DMC-1 plants of 4 MM t/yr of oil each were successfully put into operation, and by 2014 their capacity reached 16 MM t/yr.

On the basis of DMC-1 plant operation experience the institute developed DMC-1MA process for treating Tatarstan heavy oils and oils of Volga-Urals region for hydrogen sulfide and C1-C2 mercaptans, the content of which is limited by a new GOST for oil.

Currently the institute works on implementation of these technologies on all oil fields of OJS “Tatneft”. In 2009, “Kharg petrochemical company”, Iran, implemented a plant for propane, butane and straight-run gasoline treatment.

In Kazan, on the basis of TASMA plant in CJS “IVKAZ” company production and selling of IVKAZ catalyst is organized. Reference list of implemented processes of hydrocarbon feed desulfurization includes more than 40 items.

On request of OJS «Tatneft» annual studies of composition and properties of high-sulfur carbonian oils and their fractions are carried out. Results of these studies are used for development of technical and economic substantiation of refinery construction in OJS «Nizhnekamskneftekhim» and OJS «Tatneft» (Kichui NPZ) of 400 000 t/yr capacity. On the recommendation of OJS «VNIIUS» the capacity of Kichui NPZ was increased to 400 000 t/yr.

OJS «VNIIUS» was the first institute in the RF to produce super pure C1-C8 hydrocarbons and certified gas mixtures of wide concentration and substances range.

All products have status of state standard reference samples. The samples are being awarded a bronze medal of VDNH and honorary certificates of several international exhibitions. Annually, since 1980, OJS «VNIIUS» provides more than 100 Russian and foreign enterprises with standard reference samples.
In 2000, Testing Center for fuels, oils and gases accredited by Gosstandart of the RF was organized in the institute.

OJS «VNIIUS» is an award winner «100 best products of the Tatarstan Republic» and «100 best products of Russia» in 2008-2009 in nomination «PRODUCTS OF PRODUCTION AND TECHNICAL PURPOSE» — «Desulfurization IVKAZ catalyst» and «SERVICES» — «Development of technology for gas, oil and petroleum products desulfurization».

Историческая справка об институте.

Институт организован в 1965 году по Приказу №74 Госкомитета нефтеперерабатывающей промышленности при Госплане СССР как головной НИИ в области производства и потребления легкого углеводородного сырья.

Впервые в мире разработан высокоэффективный процесс ДМС-1 и катализатор ИВКАЗ для промысловой очистки нефтей и газоконденсатов от сероводорода и меркаптанов. Процесс выбран американской фирмой Chevron на конкурсной основе для внедрения на СП «Тенгизшевройл». Две установки ДМС-1 производительностью 4 млн. тонн нефти в год каждая в 1995-1996 годах успешно введены в эксплуатацию и к 2014 году достигнута производительность 16 млн.тонн в год.

На основе опыта эксплуатации установок ДМС-1 в институте создан процесс ДМС-1 МА для очистки тяжелых нефтей Татарстана и всего региона между Волгой и Уралом от сероводорода и меркаптанов С1-С2, содержание которых лимитируется новым ГОСТ на нефть. В настоящее время институт работает над внедрением этих технологий на всех нефтепромыслах ОАО «Татнефть». В 2009 году в Иранской нефтяной компании Kharg Petrochemical Company внедрена установка очистки пропана, бутана и прямогонного бензина.

В Казани на базе завода ТАСМА в компании ЗАО «Ивказ» организовано и налажено производство и продажа катализатора ИВКАЗ. Референц-лист внедренных процессов сероочистки углеводородного сырья включает более 40 пунктов.

По заказу ОАО «Татнефть» проводятся ежегодные исследования состава и свойств высокосернистых карбоновых нефтей и полученных из них фракций. Результаты этих исследований использованы для разработки ТЭО строительства НПЗ в ОАО «Нижнекамскнефтехим» и ОАО «Татнефть» (Кичуйский НПЗ) мощностью 400 тыс. тонн в год. По рекомендации АО «ВНИИУС» мощность Кичуйского НПЗ увеличена до 400 тыс. тонн в год.

В АО «ВНИИУС» впервые в РФ налажено производство особо чистых углеводородов С1-С8 и поверочных газовых смесей широкого спектра веществ и концентраций. Вся продукция имеет статус государственных стандартных образцов. Образцы удостоены бронзовой медали ВДНХ и почетных грамот ряда международных выставок. Ежегодно, начиная с 1980 года, АО «ВНИИУС» обеспечивает свыше 100 предприятий России и зарубежья стандартными образцами.

В 2000 г. в институте создан аккредитованный Госстандартом РФ Центр по испытанию топлив, нефтей и газов.

АО «ВНИИУС» является Лауреатом Конкурса «100 лучших товаров Республики Татарстан» и «100 лучших товаров России» по итогам 2008-2009 г.г. в Номинациях: «ПРОДУКЦИЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВЕННО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКО-ГО НАЗНАЧЕНИЯ» — «Катализатор сероочистки ИВКАЗ» и «УСЛУГИ» — «Разработка технологии очистки газов, нефтей и нефтепродуктов от сернистых соединений».