DMD-2M process

Is used for treating light C2 ─ С6 hydrocarbons for mercaptans and hydrogen sulfide. The process provides decrease of mercaptan sulfur content in the product to 20 ррm and less. The DMD-2M process is used for simultaneous feedstock treatment for RSH, H2S, COS and CS2.

The feedstock at a temperature of 40–70 оС and a pressure of 0.5–2.0MPa is supplied to the bottom of extractor V-1. The alkaline solution of IVKAZ catalyst (CC) is supplied to the top of the extractor with pump Р-1. Removal of hydrogen sulfide and mercaptans with the alkaline solution with formation of sodium sulfide and mercaptides proceeds in the extractor following the reactions:

H2S + NaOH  ®  Na2S + H2O

RSH + NaOH  ®  RSNa + H2O

Removal of carbonyl sulfide and carbon disulfide also takes place in the DMD-2M process in the extractor over an activator following the reactions:

COS + 4 NaOH  ®  Na2S + Na2CO3 + 2 H2O

CS2 + ROH + NaOH  ®  S = C – OR + H2O

                           ι  

                                 SNa

From the top of the extractor the treated feedstock flows to separator-demister V-2 and then to a storage. From the bottom of the extractor the catalyst complex solution passes to the bottom of regenerator R-1, where an estimated quantity of air is simultaneously injected via disperser from a compressor. Regeneration of the alkali proceeds in apparatus R-1 at a temperature of 40–45 оС and pressure of 0.4–0.5 MPa following the reactions:

2 RSNa + 0.5 O2 + H2O  ®  RSSR + NaOH

3 Na2S + 4 O2 + H2O  ®  Na2S2O3 + Na2SO4 + 2NaOH

From the top of R-1 the catalyst complex and air are directed to separator V-3. The spent air from the top of the separator is sent to a nearest incinerator. From the bottom of V-3 the CC with the disulfides enters separator V-4, where the disulfides separate from the CC forming an upper hydrocarbon layer. The disulfides are discharged from the top of V-4 and the regenerated CC is sent with pump Р-1 to extractor V-1.

Beginning from 1974, the DMD-2 process has been commissioned on many Russian oil and gas refineries (Ryazan, Kuibyshev, Astrakhan, etc.)

A license on the DMD-2M process was sold to National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC) for building a propane and butane treating plant for KHARG petrochemical company. The plant start-up is planned for 2007.

DMD-2M process flow diagram

процесс ДМД-2М

для очистки легких углеводородов С26 от меркаптанов и сероводорода. Процесс позволяет уменьшить содержание меркаптановой серы в продукте до 20 ррm и менее. Процесс ДМД-2М используется для очистки сырья одновременно от RSH, H2S, COS и CS2.

 

Сырье при температуре 40─70оС и давлении 0.5─2.0 МПа поступает в куб экстрактора V-1. В верх экстрактора насосом Р-1 подается щелочной раствор катализатора ИВКАЗ (КТК). В экстракторе происходит извлечение сероводорода и меркаптанов щелочным раствором с образованием сульфида и меркаптидов натрия по реакциям:

 

H2S + NaOH  ®  Na2S + H2O

RSH + NaOH  ®  RSNa + H2O

 

В процессе ДМД-2М в экстракторе в присутствии активатора происходит также извлечение сероокиси углерода и сероуглерода по реакциям:

 

COS + 4 NaOH  ®  Na2S + Na2CO3 + 2 H2O

CS2 + ROH + NaOH  ®  S = C – OR + H2O

                           ι  

                                 SNa

С верха экстрактора очищенное сырье поступает в сепаратор-каплеотбойник V-2 и далее – на склад. С низа экстрактора раствор катализаторного комплекса поступает в куб регенератора R-1, куда одновременно через диспергатор подается расчетное количество воздуха от компрессора. В аппаратеR-1 при температуре 40─45оС и давлении 0.4─0.5 МПа происходит регенерация щелочи по реакциям:

 

2 RSNa + 0.5 O2 + H2O  ®  RSSR + NaOH

3 Na2S + 4 O2 + H2O  ®  Na2S2O3 + Na2SO4 + 2NaOH

 

 

 

С верха R-1 катализаторный комплекс и воздух поступают в сепаратор V-3. Отработанный воздух с верха сепаратора подается в ближайшую технологическую печь на прокалку. Из куба V-3 КТК с дисульфидами поступает в сепаратор V-4, где дисульфиды отделяются от КТК, образуя верхний углеводородный слой. С верха V-4 отводятся дисульфиды, а регенерированный КТК насосом Р-1 подается в экстрактор V-1.

Процесс ДМД-2 внедрен, начиная с 1974 года, на многих НПЗ и ГПЗ России (Рязанском, Куйбышевском НПЗ, на Астраханском ГПЗ и др).

Лицензия на процесс ДМД-2М продана Иранской нефтяной компании NIOC для строительства установки очистки пропана и бутана для нефтехимической компании KHARG. Пуск установки состоится в 2007 году.

 

 

СХЕМА ПРОЦЕССА  ДМД-2М