DMD-3 process

Is used for treating straight-run gasoline fraction (62─180 оС) or catalytic cracking gasoline with high mercaptan sulfur content for hydrogen sulfide and mercaptans.

The process consists in a preliminary removal of hydrogen sulfide and low molecular weight (С1-С4) mercaptans, using a sodium hydroxide solution, with subsequent oxidation of high molecular weight mercaptans with air to disulfides. The process provides reduction of total sulfur content by 20–30 % and mercaptan sulfur content to 5 ррm.

The gasoline fraction is supplied to the bottom of pre-alkalization apparatus V-1, where hydrogen sulfide and naphthenic acids are removed from the gasoline using a 1–3 % sodium hydroxide solution. From the top of V-1 the gasoline is sent to the bottom of extractor V-2, where light mercaptans, constituting approximately 50 % of all mercaptans contained in the gasoline, are removed, using a catalyst complex (10–20 % sodium hydroxide solution with 0.005 % IVKAZ catalyst). From the extractor the gasoline is sent to feed tank V-3.

The CC, containing mercaptides, is sent from the bottom of V-2 to the bottom of regenerator R-1. An estimated quantity of air at a pressure of 0.4–0.5 MPa is also supplied to the bottom of R-1. The alkali regeneration with disulfide formation takes place in the regenerator. From the top of R-1 the CC and air pass into air separator V-4. The spent air is discharged from the top of the separator to the nearest incinerator. From the bottom of V-4 the catalyst complex with the disulfides flows to disulfide separator V-5, where the disulfides are separated from the CC. The upper layer – the disulfides – is sent from separator V-5 to a storage tank and the lower layer – the regenerated CC – is pumped with pump Р-1 to extractor V-2. The CC spent on the extraction stage is discharged periodically from the system to pre-alkalization apparatus V-1 for further use. After the alkali is completely spent, the CC is discharged periodically from V-1 and sent to a unit of sulfur-alkaline waste water processing.

The gasoline, pre-treated for mercaptans, is supplied from feed tank V-3 with pump Р-2 to demercaptanization reactor R-2. Before the reactor inlet the gasoline is mixed with an estimated quantity of air and catalyst complex.

Oxidation of the mercaptans to disulfides proceeds in the reactor. Temperature in the reactor is kept at the level not exceeding 60 оС and pressure is equal to 1.0–2.0 MPa depending on the air flow rate. From the top of the reactor the demercaptanized gasoline together with the CC passes to settler V-6. From the bottom of the settler the CC is supplied to the reactor with pump Р-3 and the gasoline is sent to sand filter F-1 for removal of carried-over alkali in the form of mist.

A licenсe on the DMD-3 process was sold to National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC) for building a naphtha treating plant for KHARG oil company. The plant start-up will take place in 2007.

DMD-3 process flow diagram

Процесс ДМД-3

Применяется для очистки от сероводорода и меркаптанов прямогонной бензиновой фракции (фр. 62─180оС) или бензина каталитического крекинга с высоким содержанием меркаптановой серы.

 

Суть процесса заключается в предварительном удалении сероводорода и низкомолекулярных меркаптанов (С14) раствором едкого натра с последующим окислением высокомолекулярных меркаптанов воздухом до дисульфидов. Процесс позволяет уменьшить содержание общей серы на 20–30 % и меркаптановой серы до 5 ррm.

 

Бензиновая фракция подается в куб аппарата предварительного защелачивания V-1, где 1–3 %-ным раствором едкого натра из нее удаляются сероводород и нафтеновые кислоты. С верха V-1 бензин направляется в куб экстрактора V-2, в котором катализаторным комплексом (10–20 %-ный раствор едкого натра с 0.005 % катализатора ИВКАЗ) извлекаются легкие меркаптаны, что составляет примерно 50 % всех меркаптанов, содержащихся в бензине. Из экстрактора бензин направляется в сырьевую емкость V-3.

 

Насыщенный меркаптидами КТК с низа V-2 направляется в куб регенератора R-1, куда подается также расчетное количество воздуха под давлением 0.4–0.5 МПа. В R-1 происходит регенерация щелочи с образованием дисульфидов. С верха R-1 КТК с воздухом поступает в сепаратор воздуха V-4. С верха сепаратора отводится отработанный воздух в ближайшую технологическую печь на прокалку. С низа V-4 катализаторный комплекс с дисульфидами поступает в сепаратор дисульфидов V-5, где происходит отделение дисульфидов от КТК. Из сепаратора V-5 верхний слой – дисульфиды направляются на склад, нижний слой – регенерированный КТК насосом Р-1 вновь подается в экстрактор V-2. Отработанный на стадии экстракции КТК периодически выводится из системы циркуляции в аппарат предварительного защелачивания V-1 для дальнейшего использования. После полной отработки щелочи КТК из V-1 периодически выводится и направляется на блок обезвреживания СЩС.

 

Предварительно очищенный от меркаптанов бензин из сырьевой емкости V-3 насосом Р-2 подается в реактор демеркаптанизации R-2. Перед входом в реактор бензин смешивается с расчетным количеством воздуха и катализаторным комплексом.

 

В реакторе происходит окисление меркаптанов до дисульфидов. Температура в реакторе поддерживается не более 60оС, давление 1.0–2.0 МПа в зависимости от расхода воздуха. С верха реактора демеркаптанизированный бензин с КТК поступает в отстойник V-6. С низа отстойника КТК насосом Р-3 подается в реактор, а бензин направляется на песчаный фильтр F-1 для удаления унесенной в виде тумана щелочи.

 

Схема процесса ДМД-3